Location

Danese opened in New York in 1997 with concurrent exhibitions – Dan Flavin’s iconic sculptures ‘Monuments’ to V. Tatlin, and rare drawings by Kazimir Malevich. Since then, the gallery has built a successful international reputation with a focus on the representation of contemporary artists and estates. 

Interspersed with shows by gallery artists, we have presented several special exhibitions of twentieth century art that have particular significance within the context of the gallery’s program: Frank Stella, Mark di Suvero, Hamish Fulton, Josef Albers, Sean Scully, Tom Wesselmann, John Wesley, Yves Klein, and Sonia & Robert Delaunay. Accompanying many of these exhibitions have been catalogues with texts commissioned by the gallery by such respected critics as Robert Pincus-Witten, John Yau, and Dave Hickey.

The gallery has maintained a long-standing commitment to modern and contemporary sculpture and has extensive experience with the work of Alexander Calder, John Chamberlain, Mark di Suvero, Dimitri Hadzi, Larry Bell, Bryan Hunt, Anne Truitt, Henry Moore and Joan Miró. We have also undertaken a number of important commissions by Richard Serra

Over the years, we have developed an ambitious program engaged with drawings and works on paper and have been privileged to sell works by modern masters such as Picasso, Matisse, Miró, Mondrian, Tanguy, Carrà, Klee, Dalí, de Kooning, Gorky, Rauschenberg, Lichtenstein, Serra, Marden, Close and Mangold.

In 2013, the gallery relocated from 24th Street to a large ground floor space at 511 West 22nd Street, at which time we became DANESE/COREY when Carol Corey was named partner. 

DANESE / COREY 

511 West 22nd Street
New York, NY 10011

 

Gallery Hours:

Tuesday to Saturday, 10 to 6 (through June 24)

 

Summer hours will commence in July:

Monday to Thursday, 10 to 6, and Friday 10 to 4

CLOSED FOR INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY July 1 - 4


T: (212) 223-2227
F: (212) 605-1016

E: contact@danese.com



Subscribe to our mailing list



 

Instagram        

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

Renato Danese, President

Carol Corey, Director                          carol@danese.com

Kate Pentkowski, Associate Director  kate@danese.com

Brent Auxier, Registrar                        brent@danese.com

Patrick McCloskey, Gallery Asst.        patrick@danese.com

Jeff Grant, Preparator                         jeff@danese.com